Municipal Building | 724.224.1818

Mayor | Bob Lang | x116
Borough Manager | Dwight Boddorf | x115
Accounts Payable | Michele Williams | x111
Finance Director | Alice Drisko | x112
Code/Zoning | Anthony Bruni | x114
Police | Chief Vakulick | 724.224.1515
Police Non-Emergency Line | 412.473.3056
Public Works | Mark Anuszek | 724.226.1333
Water Plant | Jeff Adams | 724.224.9688
Tax Office | Karen Marietti | 724.224.1179
Fire Departments: More Info

Page Contents

Elected Officials

The Borough Mayor continues to be the most recognizable and most important public official in borough government. The Mayor is the only executive in borough government elected by people. Read more about the current Tarentum Borough Mayor.

Tarentum is governed by the Borough Council which consists of 7 members. The three voting wards in the borough are represented by two council members each, and one council person is elected at-large representing the entire borough. In order to provide continuity, one representative from each ward is elected every two years. All members serve 4-year terms. Read more about our current Borough Council.


Tarentum Borough maintains Collective Bargaining Agreements with the Police Department and the Non Uniformed employees. 

Non Uniform CBAs

Non Uniform CBA (2008-2009)
Non Uniform CBA (2010-2013)
Non Uniform CBA (2014-2017)
Non Uniform CBA (2018-2022)

Police CBAs

Police CBA (2004-2007)
Police CBA (2008-2012)
Police CBA (2013-2017)
Police CBA (2018-2021)

Tarentum Borough audit reports are available on the Finance page of our website. Please click here for more information.


The past and present Tarentum Borough annual budgets can be found on the Finance Department web page.

Financial Reports

Tarentum Borough financial reports are presented at the monthly regular council meeting. These reports are available on the Finance page of our website. Additionally, for the most current information, please see the individual council meeting pages for these, and other reports.

Share this:

Like this: